PROMOTION LINE PLACEHOLDER

All Reviews

  • Date
  • Title
Wizz Air A320 at Turku International Airport

Wizz Air's Luggage Policy Came with Problems

  • Published: 26/07/18

In 2018, Wizz Air unexpectedly implemented an unconventional luggage policy, resulting in various challenges. However, the airline managed to resolve these obstacles in a humorous manner. Although also the current luggage policy remains stringent, it is important to familiarise yourself with our experiences by reading the narrative.

Tags: , ,

Whim Mobile App

Whim Review - App For Public Transport

  • Published: 17/01/22

Whim is a Helsinki-based company that combines different public transportation methods into a single app. With the Whim app, you can buy public transport tickets, order taxis and hire a car or city bike. Whim has differently priced plans depending on the need. Read our review of Whim. d

Tags: , ,

Turkish Airlines B737-800 at Malta Luqa Airport

Turkish Airlines Review: The Best Airline In Europe

  • Published: 24/07/18

Turkish Airlines is the flag carrier of Turkey and has its main hub at Istanbul's Atatürk Airport. We have been hearing about this airline being famous for its high-quality service and great meals on board. This summer, we decided to fly with Turkish Airlines and wanted to prove these two things. And so, this is our review of Turkish Airlines. Read to learn how we rated them!

Tags: , ,

Passports and airplane

Travel Insurance - Why Every Traveller Needs One?

  • Published: 18/02/23

We travel multiple times a year and that is why we have continuous travel medical insurance even though it is not necessarily required by anyone. Our travel medical insurance is always valid whenever we exit Finland. In this article, we describe why it is important to have insurance even if you are visiting only your neighbouring country. Read this article and learn what you should know about travel insurance.

Tags: , ,

Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest hotel swimming pool

Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest in Bali - Detailed Review

  • Published: 14/03/23

In winter 2023, we decided to travel to a tropical destination to escape the cold Finnish winter. We chose Bali which was more than 10,000 kilometres away from our home. Despite being aware that the island offers much to see and do, we decided to book our hotel accommodation in a single location mainly to save on our travel budget and for other reasons. We chose Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest in the Kuta area because the hotel had good reviews, its location was practical and the price was the best. Read from our hotel review what the hotel was like.

Tags: , ,

Sunclass Airlines Airbus A321 at Funchal

Sunclass Airlines - a Nordic Charter Carrier

  • Published: 24/12/22

We reviewed Sunclass Airlines on the routes from Helsinki to Madeira and to Cape Verde. Sunclass Airlines is a small charter airline carrying Nordic travellers to destinations mainly in Southern Europe and North Africa, as well as some long-haul destinations. Read from our review the reasons why we rated this airline with 4 stars.

Tags: , ,

Pearl Lounge C37

Stockholm Arlanda Airport Lounges and Ways to Access Them

  • Published: 26/05/23

Stockholm Arlanda Airport is the largest airport in Sweden, with over 25 million passengers passing through its gates every year. With such a high volume of travellers, it's no surprise that the airport has many lounges to let passengers unwind before flights. Lounges offer a range of amenities such as comfortable seating, complimentary food and drinks, and even shower facilities. In this article, we'll introduce all the airport lounges of Stockholm Arlanda Airport. Read the article and find your favourite one.

Tags: , ,

Silja Symphony at Helsinki

Silja Symphony Review: - a Memorable Cruise Experience

  • Published: 27/01/24

In late November, we wanted to visit Stockholm for one day. We hopped onboard Tallink's m/s Silja Symphony which is a large ferry between Helsinki and Stockholm. Despite its strict schedule, the ferry offered us an experience akin to that of a leisurely cruise ship. To get insight into the interior of the ferry and its services, read the story of our cruise and learn how we reviewed the ferry.

Tags: , ,

All Results