×

Stay Tuned!

By joining our newsletter, you won't miss interesting and fantastic travel tips from Finnoy Travel.

Close the Window

We handle your email address carefully according to our Privacy Policy.

Travel Service Reviews and Booking Guides

Review: Airbus A220 of airBaltic

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 07/13/19)
preview picture

Airbus A220-300 is a young aircraft model. AirBaltic was the launching customer of this modern plane and now more than 15 planes are flying around Europe. It is also common to see Airbus A220 in our home airport, Helsinki. Read from the review why we love this short-haul aircraft.

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,

Review: Sheltair Lounge at Paris CDG Airport

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 07/13/19)
preview picture

For the first time, we are giving the worst rating for an airport lounge - the Sheltair Lounge located in Terminal 2D of Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport. Poor selection of food is the major reason for this poor rating. Read more why visiting this lounge is not worth the money!

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,

Review: Is Norwegian's Premium WiFi Usable?

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 05/09/19)
preview picture

Norwegian Air Shuttle has been famous for its free in-flight WiFi service. Moreover, the airline has introduced also Premium WiFi services. We tested Premium WiFi on our flight from Helsinki to Split. Read from the article if we were happy with the quality.

Read the full article.

Tags: ,

Helsinki Airport Lounges: How Much Do They Cost?

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 06/21/19)
preview picture

It is a fact that airport restaurants are overpriced. A glass of wine and a salty pastry may easily cost you about 20 euros. But did you know, for the same price and with a little effort, you can access the airports' lounges with better services. In this article, you will learn which are the easiest ways to enter many of the lounges in Helsinki Airport.

Read the full article.

Tags: ,

LoungeBuddy - Airport Lounges for Everyone

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 10/06/18)
preview picture

We are introducing our newest partner that opens the doors of premium airport lounges for every traveller regardless the type of flight tickets. Read the article to understand more about LoungeBuddy. And the best part? In this article, our readers will get also a discount link.

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,

Turkish Airlines Review: The Best Airline In Europe

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 07/13/19)
preview picture

Turkish Airlines is the flag carrier of Turkey and has its main hub at Istanbul's Atatürk Airport. We have been hearing about this airline being famous for its high-quality service and great meals on board. This summer, we decided to fly with Turkish Airlines and wanted to prove these two things. And so, this is our review for Turkish Airlines. Read to learn how we rated them!

Read the full article.

Tags: , , , ,

The Ultimate Guide to Airport Lounges

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 10/03/18)
preview picture

Years ago airport lounges were exclusively meant for business travellers. An ordinary traveller couldn't afford a business class ticket so the doors of lounges stayed closed. Luckily, change has come and so it is not like that anymore. Airport lounges nowadays can be accessed cheaply and easily in several ways.

Read the full article.

Tags: , , ,

Review: Ryanair's Five Ways to Make You to Pay More

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 07/13/19)
preview picture

There are countless stories about Ryanair including controversies regarding their misleading advertisements. Besides these, one fact stands, Ryanair being the biggest low-cost airline in Europe has often the cheapest tickets to many destinations. But they are really talented to make customers to pay more than they can understand. Read our remarks and familiarize yourself with our list how Ryanair makes you to pay more and how to avoid these traps.

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,

Is Priority Pass Worth the Money?

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 07/13/19)
preview picture

Are you travelling more than once in a year? Do you normally spend on food and drinks at airports before flights. If yes, airport lounges could be an option for you. Read our review to know if Priority Pass membership would be your key to open lounge doors.

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,

WordDive: An Innovative Application to Learn a Foreign Language

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 12/17/18)
preview picture

Travellers and immigrants often struggle with a foreign language. As a traveller, it is definitely beneficial to learn the basics of the language of your destination country. Same as true when becoming an immigrant. However the later requires higher level of language skills more than the basic level in order to survive better in a foreign country. We introduce you a language application, a tool which would make your language learning process easier.

Read the full article.

Tags: ,

Guide to Flight and Hotel Bookings

  • By Finnoy Travel (updated: 06/13/19)
preview picture

Everyone knows that hotel and flight prices vary a lot. For example the same flight may cost 100 euros or 500 euros but finally you will get the same service class. We collected some basic information how to compare prices. This guide is not the perfect one but gives you a hint how to start comparing.

Read the full article.

Tags: , ,