Finnoy Travel Logo
Finnoy Travel - Travel Stories and Reviews

All Reviews

Computer table at ANA Lounge Lisbon Airport

Review: Lounge ANA at Lisbon Airport

  • Updated: 07/28/21

Lounge ANA is a business class lounge in the Terminal 1 of Lisbon Airport. We visited the lounge in May 2018. Read our review to know how we rated the lounge and what is the easiest way to try the lounge yourself.

Bidroom

Bidroom Offers Lower Hotel Prices

  • Updated: 05/30/20

Bidroom is a new hotel booking service which sell hotels 5-25% cheaper compared to other booking sites. Read our article to learn about their business idea as they claim to be the cheapest hotel booking service.

Wizz Air A320 at Turku International Airport

Wizz Air's Baggage Policy Comes with Problems

  • Updated: 09/24/21

Wizz Air has once again introduced a new baggage policy. This time, their policy generates problems for people travelling only with hand luggage. Getting the hand luggage into the cabin requires an extra payment. Read from our review about our unpleasant experiences.

Turkish Airlines B737-800 at Malta Luqa Airport

Turkish Airlines Review: The Best Airline In Europe

  • Updated: 09/24/21

Turkish Airlines is the flag carrier of Turkey and has its main hub at Istanbul's Atatürk Airport. We have been hearing about this airline being famous for its high-quality service and great meals on board. This summer, we decided to fly with Turkish Airlines and wanted to prove these two things. And so, this is our review for Turkish Airlines. Read to learn how we rated them!

Plaza Premium Lounge at London Heathrow Airport

Ultimate Guide to Airport Lounges

  • Updated: 07/28/21

Years ago, airport lounges were meant exclusively for business travellers. An ordinary traveller couldn't afford a business class ticket so the doors of lounges stayed closed. Luckily, a change has come and so it is not like that anymore. Nowadays, airport lounges can be accessed by any traveller cheaply and easily in several ways.

Transavia B737-800 plane at the gate in Amsterdam Airport

Review: Transavia Offers Quality with Less Money

  • Updated: 09/24/21

Transavia is a low-cost airline coming from Holland. In April we flew among other first customers on their new route from Amsterdam to Helsinki. We didn't have any expectations but we were really happy with the quality of flight with them. Read our review to know more.

Bread table in the lounge

Lounge Review: Aviator Lounge in Copenhagen Airport

  • Updated: 07/28/21

Aviator Lounge is one of the 6 business lounges in Copenhagen Airport. Our visit to this lounge was the worse one ever! Read our review how Finnoy Travel has rated Aviator Lounge. In this article, we will also introduce other lounges in Copenhagen Airport.

Catering table at Puerta del Sol Lounge at Madrid Airport

Lounge Review: Puerta Del Sol at Madrid Airport

  • Updated: 07/28/21

Puerta del Sol is a business lounge at Madrid Airport in the Terminal 3. There are many inexpensive ways to access the lounge that suits also to budget travellers. Read from our review, how we rated the lounge and how you can access it.

Ryanair B737 plane at Athens Airport

Review: Ryanair's Five Ways to Make You to Pay More

  • Updated: 09/24/21

There are countless stories about Ryanair including controversies regarding their misleading advertisements. Besides these, one fact stands, Ryanair being the biggest low-cost airline in Europe has often the cheapest tickets to many destinations. But they are really talented to make customers to pay more than they can understand. Read our remarks and familiarize yourself with our list how Ryanair makes you to pay more and how to avoid these traps.

Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport Lobby Bar

Review: Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport

  • Updated: 07/28/21

Helsinki Airport is a popular Nordic connecting point for air travellers. Sometimes connecting flights requires you to stay overnight near the airport. We reviewed Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport that is one of the newest hotel in the Airport area.

Newsletter Subscription

Stay Tuned!

By joining our newsletter, you won't miss interesting and fantastic travel tips from Finnoy Travel.

We store your email address carefully according to our Privacy Policy.

Scenery from El Hierro