Finnoy Travel Logo
Finnoy Travel - Travel Stories and Reviews

All Reviews

Viking Line ferry chimney

Helsinki to Stockholm by a Ferry: Story with Tips

  • Updated: 08/26/21

You can't easily find a Finn who would not have had a cruise to from Helsinki to Stockholm. Also, we have often a weekend getaway on the said route. Travelling on the sea is relaxing and still affordable. Read our story and learn tips how to book a perfect cruise to Stockholm.

Tallink_Baltic_Princess_bow

Finland to Sweden Ferries Explained

  • Updated: 08/23/21

Travelling by a ferry is a fresh alternative for flying. Cruising is a relaxed way of travelling when you are heading to Sweden. Read from our guide which ferry options are there from Finland to Sweden.

Komplett Bank credit card

Review: Komplett Bank Credit Card with Many Extras

  • Updated: 09/15/21

Komplett Bank credit card is a competitor for Bank Norwegian┬┤s Visa credit card. Both the cards have similar features. Even though Komplett Bank credit card is not targeted to travellers, a frequent traveller can benefit much from it. Read our review to get familiar with Komplett Bank credit card as we share our own experiences. You then can evaluate if the card is good for you too.

Dubrovnik Lounge

Review: Business Lounge at Dubrovnik Airport

  • Updated: 08/17/21

Dubrovnik Airport's Business Lounge is located on the 3rd floor of the airport. Based on our visit, the lounge is peaceful and a good place to unwind. Read more from our review.

DJI Mini 2 drone

Review: Is DJI Mini 2 a Good Drone?

  • Updated: 09/04/21

DJI Mini 2 drone is one of our essential travel device for great travel photographing and video-graphing. In this review, we share why we are happy with this small-sized yet powerful drone. Read the review and understand the pros and cons of this drone.

AirBaltic AirBus A220 at Riga Airport

Review: AirBaltic - Is It a Reliable Choice?

  • Updated: 09/24/21

We have flown several times with airBaltic. During the years, the overall quality has slowly been going up and nowadays, airBaltic is a respected player in Europe┬┤s aviation market.

JET Lounge at Vienna Airpot

Review: Does DragonPass Beat Priority Pass?

  • Updated: 05/29/21

DragonPass comes from China and it allows you to access airport lounges around the globe. It is a competitor of Priority Pass which is a well-known airport lounge membership provider in Western countries. We made a comparison if DragonPass beats Priority Pass.

Wizz Air boarding at Warsaw Airport

Review: Wizz Air - a Reliable Airline or a Purple Spark?

  • Updated: 09/24/21

Wizz Air is a low-cost airline in Europe with its head office in Budapest, Hungary. It is concentrating on flying especially to East Europe. We have flown several times with this purple-coloured airline. Read how we rate Wizz Air!

Goldair Lounge Athens Airport

LoungePair: Bid Yourself in to an Airport Lounge!

  • Updated: 07/28/21

We found a new affordable way to visit airport lounges. This is a great news especially for budget-concious travellers. With LoungePair, there is not anymore an absolute need to pay the full price for lounge's admission fees. Read article and learn how LoungePair works.

Newsletter Subscription

Stay Tuned!

By joining our newsletter, you won't miss interesting and fantastic travel tips from Finnoy Travel.

We store your email address carefully according to our Privacy Policy.

Scenery from El Hierro